SCCBC 2012 Championship Awards


2012 SCCBC Open Wheel Championship winners. On the left is SCCBC President Steve Hocaluk, Martin Phillips 2012 Champion, Alan McColl 2nd place finisher and Keith Robinson 3rd place finisher. Photo courtesy of Gerry Frechette.

The Sports Car Club of B.C. (SCCBC) held their annual awards banquet on Saturday night Oct.27th. In the Open Wheel Group Championship, 2 of our Formula Ford drivers received awards, Alan McColl and Keith Robinson finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

In the SCCBC Championship only club members are eligible to score points and only the races at Mission Raceway Park are counted. The Open Wheel Championship includes all the open wheel classes that compete at Mission, i.e. Formula Vee, Formula Ford and Formula Libre.

Congratulations to Martin Phillips in a Formula Vee for winning the 2012 Championship and to 2nd and 3rd place finishers Alan McColl and Keith Robinson on their fine showings.

Keith Robinson and Alan McColl, partners in crime, discussing plans for next season. Photo courtesy of Gerry Frechette.